University of Pittsburgh Department of Cell Biology

Directory (Primary Faculty)

Dept. of Cell Biology
Alexander Sorkin, Ph.D.
Richard Beatty Mellon Professor and Chair
sorkin@pitt.edu - 412-624-3116

Name Title Telephone Email
Meir Aridor, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-624-1970 aridor@pitt.edu
Michael B. Butterworth, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-383-8591 michael7@pitt.edu
Daniel C. Devor, Ph.D. Professor 412-383-8755 dd2@pitt.edu
Peter F. Drain, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-648-9412 drain@pitt.edu
Georgia K. Duker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-648-9409 gduker1@pitt.edu
Marijn G. Ford, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-383-9025 marijn@pitt.edu
Raymond A. Frizzell, Ph.D. Professor, Director of CFRC 412-692-9449 frizzell@pitt.edu
Gerry Hammond, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-383-2215 ghammond@pitt.edu
Yang Hong, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-648-2845 yhong@pitt.edu
Adam Kwiatkowski, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-383-8139 adamkwi@pitt.edu
Sanford H. Leuba, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-623-7788 leuba@pitt.edu
Sandra A. Murray, Ph.D. Professor 412-648-9566 smurray@pitt.edu
Yi Shi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-383-3242 yi.shi@pitt.edu
Alexander Sorkin, Ph.D. Richard Beatty Mellon Professor and Chair 412-624-3116 sorkin@pitt.edu
Claudette M. St. Croix, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-624-0180 cls13@pitt.edu
Donna Beer Stolz, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-383-7283 dstolz@pitt.edu
Stephen H. Thorne, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-623-4896 thornesh@upmc.edu
Linton M. Traub, Ph.D. Associate Professor 412-648-9711 traub@pitt.edu
Yong Wan, Ph.D. Professor 412-623-3275 yow4@pitt.edu
Simon C. Watkins, Ph.D. Distinguished Professor and Vice Chair 412-648-3051 swatkins@pitt.edu
Nathan Yates, Ph.D. Associate Professor 732-718-9739 yatesn@pitt.edu
Name Title Telephone Email