University of Pittsburgh Department of Cell Biology

Directory (All Cell Biology Faculty and Staff)

Dept. of Cell Biology
Alexander Sorkin, Ph.D.
Richard Beatty Mellon Professor and Chair
sorkin@pitt.edu - 412-624-3116

Name Title Telephone Email
Kevin Alber
St. Croix Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-9796 kalber@pitt.edu
Gerard L. Apodaca, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-383-8893 gla6@pitt.edu
Tarique Bagalkot, Ph.D.
Sorkin Lab
Postdoctoral Associate 412-648-8147 tariqueb@pitt.edu
Laura Bahr
Ghazi Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-692-9433 kkb66@pitt.edu
Carlton M. Bates, MD
Pediatrics / Nephrology
Associate Professor 412-692-9442 Carlton.Bates@chp.edu
Sarah Biancardi Graduate Studies Coordinator 412-624-3177 sab181@pitt.edu
Harry C. Blair, M.D.
Pathology
Professor 412-383-9616 hcblair@pitt.edu
Ethan Block, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 412-624-8147 erb19@pitt.edu
Michele A. Bolek Administrative Secretary 412-648-9376 mbolek@pitt.edu
James Boslett, PhD
Yates Lab
Postdoctoral Associate 412-648-3261 jjb179@pitt.edu
Marcel Bruchez, Ph.D. Professor 412-268-9611 bruchez@cmu.edu
Dominick Caimano Electronic Technician 412-648-9444 doc23@pitt.edu
Mike Calderon
St. Croix Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-9796 mjc136@pitt.edu
Marcelo Carattino, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal - Electrolytic Division
Associate Professor 412-648-5437 mdc4@pitt.edu
Selma Cetin-Ferra
Murray Lab
Instructor 412-648-9565 scf28@pitt.edu
Susan M. Conway Administrative Director 412-383-8888 sconway@pitt.edu
Wei Dong
Hong Lab
Research Instructor 412-648-2846 wed16@pitt.edu
Colleen Doyle
Hammond Lab
Research Specialist 412-383-1783 cpd17@pitt.edu
Matthew Fagerburg
Yates Lab
Research Specialist (412) 648-3621 mvf10@pitt.edu
Corinne Farrell
Butterworth Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-5173 cef53@pitt.edu
Andrew Feranchak, M.D.
Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
Chief, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition 410-707-8621 andrewf@pitt.edu
Sahana Fnu
Kwiatkowski Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-7891 fns11@pitt.edu
Jonathan Franks
Watkins Lab
Lab Manager 412-648-8865 jmf98@pitt.edu
Zachary Z. Freyberg, M.D, Ph.D.
Psychiatry
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry 412-648-0033 freybergzz@upmc.edu
Raymond A. Frizzell, Ph.D.
Dept of Pediatrics, Children's Hospital
Professor, Director of CFRC 412-692-9449 frizzell@pitt.edu
Arjumand Ghazi, PhD
Pediatrics
Associate Professor 412-692-9433 Arjumand.Ghazi@chp.edu
Greg Gibson
St. Croix Lab
Senior Lab Manager 412-648-3016 gagst18@pitt.edu
Renee Giles Personnel Coordinator 412-648-9360 rgiles@pitt.edu
Matthew Greb Machinist 412-648-9332 mag238@pitt.edu
Jonathon Heier
Kwiatkowski Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-7891 joh82@pitt.edu
Katherine Helfrich
Watkins Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-9796 KEH189@pitt.edu
Rebecca P. Hughey, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-383-8949 hugheyr@pitt.edu
Nathaniel Jenkins
Watkins Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-9796 nej17@pitt.edu
Bernhard Kühn, MD
Pediatrics
Associate Professor (412) 692-5540 bernhard.kuhn2@chp.edu
Thomas R. Kleyman, M.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-647-3121 kleyman@msx.dept-med.pitt.edu
Todd Lamitina, PhD
Pediatrics
Associate Professor 412-692-9437 todd.lamitina@chp.edu
Yang Li
Kwiatkowski Lab
Research Instructor 412-383-1783 yangli@pitt.edu
Xiaoning Liu
Butterworth Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-8865 xil72@pitt.edu
Juan Lu, Ph.D.
Hong Lab
Postdoctoral Associate 412-383-3286 jul105@pitt.edu
Rebecca Maksin Financial I 412-648-9439 rcm56@pitt.edu
Stephen Mattiace Biomedical Masters Program Administrative Specialist 412-383-3286 stm98@pitt.edu
Manuel Michaca
Nicotra Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-648-1491 mam801@pitt.edu
Radhika H Muzumdar, MD
Pediatrics, Endocrinology
Professor 412-692-5170 Radhika.muzumdar@chp.edu
Christopher P. O'Donnell, M.D.
Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care
Associate Professor 412-692-2210 cpo2@pitt.edu
Jonathan Pacheco Romero, Ph.D.
Hammond Lab
Postdoctoral Associate 412-383-1783 jep160@pitt.edu
Mireia Perez Verdaguer, Ph.D.
Sorkin Lab
Postdoctoral Associate 412-648-8147 mip85@pitt.edu
Joseph M. Pilewski, M.D.
Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
Associate Professor 412-647-8477 pilewskijm@upmc.edu
Itziar Pinilla-Macau
Sorkin Lab
Research Instructor 412-648-8147 itp2@pitt.edu
Robert W. Powers, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Associate Professor 412-641-6005 rsirwp@mwri.magee.edu
Jesse F. Prentiss Systems/Programmer III 412-648-9490 prenti@pitt.edu
Adriana Racki
Aridor Lab
Research Specialist 412-624-1971 adr78@pitt.edu
Alice Raible Accounting Manager 412-383-7753 alr148@pitt.edu
Morgan Ricci
Hammond Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-1783 mor29@pitt.edu
Mark Ross
Watkins Lab
Lab Manager 412-648-9796 mross@pitt.edu
Guy Salama, Ph.D.
Cardiology
Professor 412-648-9354 gsalama@pitt.edu
Zhe Sang
Shi Lab
Research Specialist 412-383-3243 zhs63@pitt.edu
Gerald P. Schatten, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Professor 412-641-2400 gps15@pitt.edu
Megan SIlagyi Chair's Assistant 412-648-9362 mns66@pitt.edu
Debasish Sinha, Ph.D.
Ophthalmology
Professor 410-707-8621 debasish@pitt.edu
Megan Smith
Watson Lab
Research Assistant 412-648-9796 mcs131@pitt.edu
Tatiana Sorkin
Sorkin Lab
Lab Manager 412-624-8147 tas117@pitt.edu
Arohan Subramanya, MD
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Associate Professor 412-624-3669 ars129@pitt.edu
Maura Sullivan
Stolz Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-8865 grove@pitt.edu
Ming Sun
Stolz Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-8865 mis23@pitt.edu
Dapeng Sun,
Ford Lab
Postdoctoral Associate 412-383-9026 das306@pitt.edu
Sachin Surve
Sorkin Lab
Research Instructor 412-648-8147 svs23@pitt.edu
Shivalingappa Swamynathan, Ph.D.
Ophthalmology
Associate Professor 412-802-6437 swamynathansk@upmc.edu
Jay Tan, Ph.D.
Lab
Research Assistant Professor 412-383-4405 jay.tan@pitt.edu
Gary Thomas, PhD
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Professor 412-624-5864 thomasg@pitt.edu
Bryan Tornabene
Ford Lab
Research Specialist 412-383-9026 Bat58@pitt.edu
Kayla Troutman
Ford Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-9026 kayla.troutman@pitt.edu
Sarel Urso
Lamitina Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-692-9506 sjl78@pitt.edu
Natalia V. Varlakhanova, Ph.D.
Ford Lab
Research Assistant Professor 412-383-9026 nvv@pitt.edu
William H. Walker, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Associate Professor 412-641-7672 walkerw@pitt.edu
Callen Wallace
Stolz Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-8865 ctw14@pitt.edu
Jen Walsh
Watkins Lab
Research Specialist 412-648-9796 jen.walsh@pitt.edu
Claire Weckerly
Hammond Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-1783 clw142@pitt.edu
Ora A. Weisz, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-383-8891 weisz@pitt.edu
Travis Wheeler Manager 412-648-9332 tbw1@pitt.edu
David C. Whitcomb, M.D., Ph.D.
Medicine, Gastroenterology
Professor 412-578-9517 whitcomb@pitt.edu
Trevor Wildman Financial II 412-383-7752 trw62@pitt.edu
Rachel Wills
Hammond Lab
Graduate Student Researcher, Cell Biology & Molecular Physiology 412-383-1783 rachelwi@pitt.edu
Yufui Xiang
Shi Lab
Research Specialist 412-383-3242 yux31@pitt.edu
Zhengyun Xiao
Shi Lab
Research Specialist 412-383-3243 zhengyun@pitt.edu
Name Title Telephone Email