University of Pittsburgh Department of Cell Biology

Faculty Directory (Secondary Faculty)

Dept. of Cell Biology
Alexander Sorkin, Ph.D.
Richard Beatty Mellon Professor and Chair
sorkin@pitt.edu - 412-624-3116

Name Title Telephone Email
Gerard L. Apodaca, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-383-8893 gla6@pitt.edu
Carlton M. Bates, MD
Pediatrics / Nephrology
Associate Professor 412-692-9442 Carlton.Bates@chp.edu
Harry C. Blair, M.D.
Pathology
Professor 412-383-9616 hcblair@pitt.edu
Marcelo Carattino, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal - Electrolytic Division
Associate Professor 412-648-5437 mdc4@pitt.edu
Zachary Z. Freyberg, M.D, Ph.D.
Psychiatry
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry 412-648-0033 freybergzz@upmc.edu
Raymond A. Frizzell, Ph.D.
Dept of Pediatrics, Children's Hospital
Professor, Director of CFRC 412-692-9449 frizzell@pitt.edu
James L. Funderburgh, Ph.D.
Ophthalmology
Professor 412-647-3853 jlfunder@pitt.edu
Arjumand Ghazi, PhD
Pediatrics
Assistant Professor 412-692-9433 Arjumand.Ghazi@chp.edu
Rebecca P. Hughey, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-383-8949 hugheyr@pitt.edu
Bernhard Kühn, MD
Pediatrics
Visiting Associate Professor (412) 692-5540 bernhard.kuhn2@chp.edu
Thomas R. Kleyman, M.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-647-3121 kleyman@msx.dept-med.pitt.edu
Rama K. Mallampalli, MD
Acute Lung Injury Center (Pitt), Pulmonary Division (VA Pgh HS)
Professor 412-624-8735 mallampallirk@upmc.edu
Christopher P. O'Donnell, M.D.
Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care
Associate Professor 412-692-2210 cpo2@pitt.edu
Joseph M. Pilewski, M.D.
Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
Associate Professor 412-647-8477 pilewskijm@upmc.edu
Robert W. Powers, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Associate Professor 412-641-6005 rsirwp@mwri.magee.edu
Suresh Ramaswamy, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Research Assistant Professor 412-641-7668 sramas@pitt.edu
Guy Salama, Ph.D.
Cardiology
Professor 412-648-9354 gsalama@pitt.edu
Gerald P. Schatten, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Professor 412-641-2400 gps15@pitt.edu
Arohan Subramanya, MD
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Assistant Professor 412-624-3669 ars129@pitt.edu
Shivalingappa Swamynathan, Ph.D.
Ophthalmology
Associate Professor 412-802-6437 swamynathansk@upmc.edu
Agnieszka Swiatecka-Urban, M.D.
Department of Pediatrics, Division of Nephrology
Associate Professor 412-692-9441 asurban@pitt.edu
William H. Walker, Ph.D.
Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Associate Professor 412-641-7672 walkerw@pitt.edu
Ora A. Weisz, Ph.D.
Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte
Professor 412-383-8891 weisz@pitt.edu
David C. Whitcomb, M.D., Ph.D.
Medicine, Gastroenterology
Professor 412-578-9517 whitcomb@pitt.edu
Yutong Zhao, MD, PhD
The Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine (PACCM)
Associate Professor 412-624-8735 zhaoy3@upmc.edu
Name Title Telephone Email